

Dear Pioneer Trails District -

In Accordance with Bylaws of the Boy Scouts of America, the Nominating Committee of the Pioneer Trails District, Denver Area Council herein gives notice to all eligible voting members that the District's Annual Business Meeting will be held on Thursday, January 17th from 6:30pm to 7:15pm at the Parker South LDS Church, 7160 Bayou Gulch Rd. Parker, CO 80134, US. The Nominating Committee will present the District Slate of District Members-at-Large to serve on the District Committee.

Voting Members of the Boy Scouts of America are Chartered Organization Representatives, District Members-at-Large of the Pioneer Trails District, as well as Council Members-at-Large of the Denver Area Council residing in our district's territory.

Members of the Pioneer Trails District are invited to make recommendations of possible nominees in writing to the District Nominating Committee for consideration. Nominations and recommendations must have been submitted in writing no later than January 17th, 2019.

Your absence from the annual business meeting is considered a vote in favor the district slate. You may return this ballot baring your printed name and signature by January 17th, 2019 to the following.

Garrett Byrd Pioneer Trails District, Denver Area Council 10455 W 6th Ave, Suite 100 Denver, CO 80215

Nominations are not accepted from the floor at the Annual Business Meeting. The slate of officers for the 2019 year will be voted on at this meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Garrett Byrd | Pioneer Trails Senior District Executive Boy Scouts of America Denver Area Council 10455 West Sixth Avenue | Suite 100 Denver, CO 80215 C 303.912.2190 | F 303.455.4689 denverboyscouts.org garrett.byrd@scouting.org Join Scouting at BeAScout.org





To Whom It May Concern,

The Pioneer Trails District of the Denver Area Council, Nominating Committee provided the following recommendation for individuals to provide district leadership for the Scouting Movement. As a Charter Organization Representative or District Member at Large, you are asked to approve or disapprove this recommendation by the close of business on Thursday, January 11th. In the absence of a response, we will assume that you are voting in favor of this recommendation. Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.

Pioneer Trails Nominating Committee Patrick Jones Christie Sbarra Steve Caldara

Slate of Candidates

Mark Fellows, for District Committee Chair, the volunteer responsible for assembling the District Committee and meeting the Membership, Program, and Financial needs of the local Scouting Movement.

Joy Hawkins, for District Commissioner, the volunteer responsible for assembling a team of experienced Scouting volunteers to provide mentoring support to our local Packs, Troops, Teams, Crews, and Ships.

District Members at Large

Each unit is represented on the District Committee through the vote of their Charter Organization Representative. There are volunteers who also actively serve on the Committee or assist with various functions throughout the year who are also given a vote. Those individuals are listed below.

Ernest Paul Bicknell Don Booher Troy Brown Randy Bruns Brian Dawson Wayne DeBlock Robert Disher Jr. Todd Ellis Eric Fruend Mark Fellows Aaron Gilbert Nicholas Goddard Jeff Guard Joy Hawkins Jacob Hawkins Michael Hess Elden Hodson Sidney Hugher Jr. Brad Johnston Richard Jones Patrick Jones Steven King Larry Lutz Leslie McFarland Michael Paytosh Michael Pierson Richard Reynolds Quinn Risdon Richard Bryce Roberts James Rooney George Preston Saloom Jim Sanders Garth Scoville Rhoda Sears Kevin James Smith Eric Stearns Robert White Dennis Yost





